Office

We are specialized in resolving complex business disputes in both pre-court and legal proceedings mainly in the following areas:

  • corporate law (relations between shareholders, stakeholders and management bodies, mergers, acquisitions),
  • real estate and construction,
  • insurance law,
  • law of obligations,
  • bankruptcy and the enforcement procedures.

We aim to be a boutique law firm which provides the best legal services in Estonia in the aforementioned fields. Other areas are addressed only to the extent that they support the key objectives. As the best disputes are the ones that never happen, NOVE also offers legal advice for dispute prevention (advice on contractual matters, representation in negotiations, transaction structuring, due diligence, etc.). We are mainly focused on long-term cooperation with medium-sized and larger companies.

NOVE’s motto is “less, but better”. We focus on areas in which we are highly competent. While providing legal services, our goals are quality, customer focus and efficiency. We do not make bets on what kind of service the client needs, but clarify this with the client, providing appropriate solutions for particular situations. Each litigation is different. Relying on our expertise, we make sure that our clients are only assisted by highly experienced professionals recognized in their field. All of our clients are guaranteed the attention of an experienced lawyer. Instead of putting ourselves in the limelight, our focus is on professional collaboration.

We aim to distinguish ourselves from larger law offices through our pricing model, and not let the client carry all the risks related to the extent of the service. Based on your experience, we are able to provide in the majority of our services via project-based fixed-fee arrangements.

 

 

NOVE team

Urmas Volens
Urmas Volens

Partner

Phone +372 610 80 11

Mob    +372 506 34 70

E-mail:
urmas.volens@nove.ee

Andrus Kattel
Andrus Kattel

Partner

Phone +372 610 80 14

Mob    +372 511 13 29

E-mail:
andrus.kattel@nove.ee

Veikko Puolakainen
Veikko Puolakainen

Partner

Phone +372 610 80 13

Mob    +372 517 56 83

E-mail:
veikko.puolakainen@nove.ee

Kristjan Tamm
Kristjan Tamm

Partner

Phone +372 610 80 12

Mob    +372 501 96 60

E-mail:
kristjan.tamm@nove.ee

Arsi Pavelts
Arsi Pavelts

Partner

Phone +372 610 80 15

Mob   +372 556 168 88

E-mail:
arsi.pavelts@nove.ee

Kaija Riismaa
Kaija Riismaa

Senior Associate

Phone +372 610 80 16

Mob   +372 581 503 88

E-mail:
kaija.riismaa@nove.ee

marika-oksaar-3
Marika Oksaar

Senior Associate

Phone +372 610 80 17

Mob   +372 529 99 29

E-mail:
marika.oksaar@nove.ee

karin-sein
Karin Sein

Legal Counsel

Phone +372 610 80 18

 Mob   +372 566 637 30

E-mail:
karin.sein@nove.ee

heili-puumann-2
Heili Püümann

Associate

Phone +372 610 80 30

 Mob   +372 534 203 62

E-mail:
heili.puumann@nove.ee

Eerik Heldna
Eerik Heldna

Legal Counsel

Phone +372 610 80 31

 Mob   +372 505 386 2

E-mail:
eerik.heldna@nove.ee

Liina Laasma
Liina Laasma

Development Manager

Phone +372 610 80 32

 Mob   +372 566 180 08

E-mail:
liina.laasma@nove.ee

Laura Raadik
Laura Raadik

Legal Assistant

Phone +372 610 80 10

 Mob   +372 581 500 30

E-mail:
laura.raadik@nove.ee

Hanna-Liisa Kutsar
Hanna-Liisa Kutsar

Office manager

Phone +372 610 80 10

Mob   +372 530 06 540

E-mail:
hanna-liisa.kutsar@nove.ee